Cape to Cape: Boranup to Augusta

[VIDEO] 3 days. Good hiking, good scenery, good food, good friends:

Adventure in any form is what feeds me. After a day on the track my body is conditioned, I am content with the hiking rations we eat, I do not crave a warm shower, I do not imagine myself laying on a comfortable bed, I accept what little I have and the smallest pleasure brings the greatest joy.

When the end is in sight, but a mere spec on the horizon that feels as far as the stars, the satisfaction of accomplishment is nourishment for your mind.

Anyone can do it. Start small. Get outside and have a micro adventure in your own backyard.

watch @ youtube.com/idiotdavid & vimeo.com/bestilld
look @ flickr.com/photos/bestilld & instagram.com/bestill_d

20160528-untitled-1-JPEG Full.jpg

One thought on “Cape to Cape: Boranup to Augusta

Leave a Reply

